30 in 30, Day 26: Your Emo Acoustic Fix for the Day

In contrast to the last song I toyed with, this time I wanted to lay down something acoustic and pretty bare from a recording standpoint (I did everything in pretty much one take, minus the bridge vocals because they overlap slightly), so I picked a song that I’ve always sort of vibed with when I’m in my slightly more emo moods. Like most of the things I’ve been doing in this 30 in 30 project, it’s less about showing off what a stellar musician/vocalist I am (clearly not the case), and more about continuing to spur myself on creatively and stretch my comfortability with different mediums. As always, share anything you like with your friends, and please feel free to criticize all my musical flaws and shortcomings in the comments section.

Cheers,
Dustin

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Add your thoughts!

