30 in 30, Day 22: At Least I Didn’t Cover a Britney Spears Song

Ok, you got me. There might be a partial untruth in this blog’s title…specifically, that I may have covered a Britney Spears song for today’s 30 in 30 project. Now I don’t want to be “disclaimers for my lack of musical ability/knowledge” guy, but I will just say that I played/sang/arranged everything myself (minus the drums), on my computer earlier this evening, in a handful of hours. I get particularly self-conscious when it comes to musical things because I’ve been blessed with so many musically-talented friends who put out content that’s both legitimate, and legitimately good. However, I am still in the unprofessional/amateur category, so I try not to hold myself to their high standards. Luckily, no one on the internet is judgmental, so I imagine people will only have the nicest of things to say about it. Moving on, Britney Spears was in town recently, and I’ve been toying with covering one of her iconic songs for quite some time, but full credit to my buddy Chris S. who pointed out what a catchy cover song this would make. Mayhaps this rendition will further inspire us to do an even better cover within a cover, Inception style. As Reese Roper often said, “I hope you hate it.”

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Add your thoughts!

